2017 Beta Gamma Sigma Induction Ceremony Held

On May 18, Clark’s Graduate School of Management (GSOM) inducted 34 students into Beta Gamma Sigma, the international honor society exclusively for business programs accredited by AACSB International – The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business.

Beta Gamma Sigma is a prestigious national honor society that recognizes and promotes scholarship in business. Membership is the highest recognition a business student can receive in a program accredited by AACSB International. Beta Gamma Sigma has just over 500 collegiate chapters in the United States and around the world. To be eligible, students must be enrolled in a bachelor’s degree business administration program or an MBA, MS in accounting, or MS in finance program. Only those ranked in the top 10 percent of the undergraduate/BA program, or the top 20 percent of a master’s program, are eligible for membership.

Clark students inducted include:

Baccalaureate students: Duong Le, William Mai, Carolina Song

Graduate students: Haryo Achtiaji, Kiley Bachlet, Dhvani Badwaik, Ding Chen, Yu Cui, Xu Dong, Matthew Hayes, Huang Huang, Michelle Kozminski, Timothy Kriger, Qian Li, Lijuan Lyu, Wahyudi Mitrodiharjo, Rama Nippani, John Richards, Stacia Sabato, Windi Prima Saputra, Michelle Serra, Jorina Sulce, Lingxin Tong, Yinzhi Wang, Guowei Wei, Thornton Wheeler, Yuheng Xie, Tian Xu, Yuchen Yang, Peng Yu, Sai Zhang, Xiaohui Zhang, Xinyun Zhang

Also honored for their leadership and service were four GSOM students who received special recognition:

Morton H. ’51 and Vivian B. Sigel Undergraduate Management Award: Duong Le

Morton H. ’51 and Vivian B. Sigel Endowed Fellowship Award: Meghan Kelly

William ’53 and Agnes Hausrath Leadership Award: Dhvani Bakwaik, Laura Romano